• The Right to “Related Services”

    In addition to a special education program, a FAPE includes “related services,” where warranted.  Related services are developmental, corrective and other supportive services needed to help a child benefit from the education program.  Related services can include: physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech/language therapy, counseling or psychological services, parent counseling and training and /or school health services.  These services are examples of related services however; there may be other types of related services which a child needs in order to benefit from, or have access to, and education program.

    Related Service Provider Contact Information

    District


    732-787-2007x3300 
     
    Pre K
    Janice Carfi          732-787-2007x 5835    JCarfi@keansburg.k12.nj.us
    Jessica Hansel     732-787-2007x 5727    JHansel@keansburg.k12.nj.us
    PMR
    Sharon Moschetta  732-787-2007x 5292  SMoschetta@keansburg.k12.nj.us   

    Michelle Natalino   732-787-2007x 5291  MNatalino@keansburg.k12.nj.us

    JCC
    Cathleen Williams  732-787-2007x 3290  CWilliams@keansburg.k12.nj.us

    JRB

    Brenda Puskas     732-787-2007x 2291    BPuskas@keansburg.k12.nj.us

     OT/PT

    Michele Jones    OT-District  MJones@keansburg.k12.nj.us

    John Panassidi   OT-Pre-School  JPanassidi@keansburg.k12.nj.us
    Roni Pluskalwoski  PT-District       RPulkalowski@Keansburg.k12.nj.us